E-Learning Commons (eLC)

The learning management system at UGA is called eLearning Commons, or simply eLC, and is powered by Brightspace by D2L, version 10.6.​

eLC is jointly supported by the Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) and Enterprise Information Technology Services (EITS).

For more information, please visit the eLC help page: 


row of students and computers

Contact Information for UGA Colleges and Schools


Carl Vinson Institute of Government - Tracy Arner

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences - Christy Marie Rich

Franklin College of Arts and Sciences - Debbie Tonks and Reid Geisenhoff, Franklin OIT

Terry College of Business - Natasha Barreto and Kayla Willis, Terry OIT

Odum School of Ecology - Brian Perkins

College of Education - Kayla Flanagan and Jeff Reiter, Office of Information Technology

College of Engineering - none

College of Environment and Design - none

College of Family and Consumer Sciences - Melinda Pethel

Daniel B. Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resource - Malissa Russell

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication - none

School of Law - none

College of Pharmacy - Russ Palmer and Katie Smith

College of Public Health - http://helpdesk.publichealth.uga.edu/

School of Public and International Affairs - none

School of Social Work  - none

College of Veterinary Medicine - Vet Help Desk

Georgia Center for Continuing Education - Katie Davis Anderson


If your college does not have a support contact listed, please contact the EITS Help Desk.


© University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602